Harana through Skype :)

Image

Today, my boyfriend and I are celebrating our 4th Anniversary. And because I am here in Singapore and he is in the Philippines, we celebrated it through skype.

We’re the type of couple who doesn’t go out much or gives a very big deal on special occasion because we believe that everyday is special. We don’t usually give gifts to each other every month.  We just do surprises sometimes, or we just go out and eat, or we just choose to be together. Not doing those kinds of things doesn’t mean we don’t care about our relationship. We just choose to enjoy simple things and be grateful that we have each other.

Anyways, last night, we waited for the clock to struck midnight so that we could greet each other. We both said we were speechless and do not know what to say. Hahaha! 🙂 I guess we already know what we would say to each otherand we don’t need to say it out loud.

After a few minutes, Jun got his guitar and started strumming it. He played some of our favourite songs and I was “kinikilig”. I really love it when he sings for me because he has a good voice. He usually serenades me if I ask him to and his voice makes me at peace and makes me happy.

Here are some of the lyrics of our favourite songs that he san last night..

“Nothing can come between us
Nothing can separate us
Nothing can ever break us apart
Well, it only shows
That nothing can keep us from getting close.”-Close by Paolo Santos

“And then that’s when I met you
Faith could have brought me to you
I know your my answered prayer
Coz’ I see in you”- Rush by MYMP

“I just can’t compare you with anything in this world
As endless as forever
Our love will stay together
You are all i need to be with forevermore”-Forevemore by Side A

We may not be together, we may be miles apart, but nothing can stop us from showing how much we love each other, how happy we are, and nothing can stop us from celebrating our special day. We may not have prepared for it, but we’re still happy with this simple things. We’re just happy to see each other and we are very grateful knowing that whatever happens, we our love is still there and that won’t change.

Yes, it is really hard to be away from each other. We want to be with our special someone but we can’t. It is only up to us how we would make each other special, how would find time for each other and how we would let our special someone feel loved even if we are miles apart. It is hard now, but what we do is that we’re looking forward to the date we would be seeing each other again. Just like what they say, “Distance makes the heart grow fonder” and “Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.”.

danesignature

Leave a Reply

